Sunrisers Hyderabad


Owner: SUN TV Network

Coach: Tom Moody

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium

The SunRisers Hyderabad (often abbreviated as SRH) are a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

In 2016 they won their first title under the captaincy of David Warner, just four seasons after they began as a franchise.

The Sunrisers used RTM card for Bhuvneshwar Kumar and David Warner. Since then they have received the news that Warner is banned for the 2018 IPL due to his involvement in the Australian ball tampering incident that has shocked the world of cricket. Kane Williamson appointed team captain for IPL 2018.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Roster 2018


Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Shikhar Dhawan
Manish Pandey
Yusuf Pathan
Wriddhiman Saha
Ricky Bhui
Deepak Hooda
Siddarth Kaul
T Natarajan
Basil Thampi
Syed Khaleel Ahmed
Sandeep Sharma
Sachin Baby
Tanmay Agarwal
Shreevats Goswami
Bipul Sharma
Mehdi Hasan


David Warner
Shakib Al Hasan
Kane Williamson
Carlos Brathwaite
Rashid Khan
Chris Jordan
Billy Stanlake