Rajasthan Royals


Owner: Royal Multisport Pvt. Ltd

Venue: Sawai Mansingh Stadium

Captain: Ajinkya Rahane

The Rajasthan Royals (often abbreviated as RR) are a cricket team in the Indian Premier League from the city of Jaipur.
Founded in 2008 as one of the initial eight IPL franchises, the Royals are owned by Manoj Badale.

The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans and were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid's captaincy.

Indian Premier League franchise Rajaasthan Royals have identified big-hitting South African wicketkeeper-batsman Heinrich Klaasen as the banned Steve Smith’s replacement.

RR Squad 2018


Ajinkya Rahane (captain)
Stuart Binny
Sanju Samson
Rahul Tripathi
Gowtham Krishnappa
Dhawal Kulkarni
Jaydev Unadkat
Anureet Singh Kathuria
Zahir Khan Pakteen
Shreyas Gopal
MS Midhun
Prashant Chopra
Mahipal Lomror
Jatin Saxena
Aryaman Vikram Birla


Steven Smith
Ben Stokes
Jos Buttler
D’Arcy Short
Jofra Archer
Ben Laughlin
Dushmanta Chameera