In IPL 2018 Two-time IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) came into the 2018 ipl. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are always one of the teams to watch out for in the Indian Premier League. The team owned by Shah Rukh Khan(SRK). Kolkata Knight Riders Captain Dinesh Karthik Coach Jacques Kallis Owner Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment) Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta (Mehta Group) Team information City Kolkata, West Bengal, India Colours KKR Founded 2008 Home ground Eden Gardens, Kolkata Capacity 68,000[1] History Indian Premier League wins 2 (2012, 2014) Kolkata Knight Riders in 2018 The Kolkata Knight Riders (also known by the acronym KKR) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. The team is coached by Jacques Kallis.


Sunil Narine, Andre Russell


Mitchell Starc, Chris Lynn, Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishank Jaggi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Nitish Rana, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Rinku Singh, Shivam Mavi, Cameron Delport, Mitchell Johnson, Javin Searless, Shubhman Gill

KKR 2018 Team


Dinesh Karthik (Captain) Robin Uthappa (Vice Captain)
Piyush Chawla
Kuldeep Yadav
Shubman Gill
Ishank Jaggi
Kamlesh Nagarkoti
Nitish Rana
Vinay Kumar
Apoorv Wankhade
Rinku Singh
Shivam Mavi


Sunil Narine
Andre Russell
Mitch Starc (ruled out due to stress fracture)
Chris Lynn
Cameron Delport
Mitchell Johnson
Javon Searless


Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment) - 55% shareholder, in partnership with Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group) - 45% shareholder

CEO and Managing Director

Venky Mysore

Head coach

Jacques Kallis

Assistant coach

Simon Katich

Wicket-keeping consultant

Mark Boucher


Andrew Leipus

Physical trainer

Adrian Le Roux

Data and video analyst

AR Srikkanth