Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab

Owner: KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited

Coach: Virender Sehwag

Venue: IS Bindra Stadium

Captain: Ravichandran Ashwin

The Kings XI Punjab (abbreviated as KXIP) are a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab, that plays in the Indian Premier League.
Established in 2008, the franchise is jointly owned by Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Saptarshi Dey.

The Kings XI Punjab have always struggled in the IPL and aside from one season when they finished runners up in 2014, they have struggled to compete.

There was a time when this team is the best team in IPL but not now, Hope to see doing well in this season.

They reached the semi-finals of the 2014 Champions League T20 but lost to eventual champions Chennai Super Kings.

The fans of Kings XI Punjab are one of the most loyal ones among the IPL franchises.
This is largely reflected by the fact that the franchise has almost 1.59 million followers on Twitter.

Team List (Player's Name)

Axar Patel (retained 12.5 Cr),
R Ashwin (7.6 Cr),
Yuvraj Singh (2 Cr),
Karun Nair (5.6 Cr),
KL Rahul (11 Cr),
David Miller (3 Cr),
Aaron Finch (6.2 Cr),
Marcus Stoinis (6.2 Cr),
Mayank Agarwal (1 Cr),
Ankit Rajpoot (3 Cr),
Manoj Tiwary (1 Cr),
Mohit Sharma (2.4 Cr RTM),
Mujeeb Zadran (4 Cr),
Barinder Sran (2.2 Cr),
Andrew Tye (7.2 Cr),
Akshdeep Nath (1 Cr),
Ben Dwarshius (1.4 Cr),
Pardeep Sahu (20L),
Mayank Dagar (20L),
Chris Gayle (2 Cr),
Manzoor Dar (20 L).