MS Dhoni (retained 15 crore)


Suresh Raina (retained, 11 crore)


Ravindra Jadeja (retained 7 crore)


Faf du Plessis (1.5 crore)


Harbhajan Singh (2 crore)


Dwayne Bravo (6.4 crore)


Shane Watson (4 crore)


Kedar Jadhav (7.8 crore)


Ambati Rayudu (2.2 crore)


Imran Tahir (1 crore)


Karn Sharma (5 crore)


Shardul Thakur (2.6 crore)


Jagadeesan Narayan (20 lakh)

CSK team 2018: Full list of players bought by Chennai Super Kings

The two-time IPL champions have a strong domestic squad backed by some international experience.

Chennai Super Kings' return after a two-year hiatus saw them go for an interesting strategy during the IPL Auction 2018 in Bengaluru. Having already retained three players, they used their two RTMs to bring back Dwayne Bravo and Faf du Plessis. In total, they bought, they bought 22 players at the Auction in Bengaluru and have a squad of 25 players, including eight overseas players to choose from going into IPL 2018. Despite the fact that they filled their complete quota of players in the squad, they ended the auction with INR 6.5 crore in the bank, which is more than any other side.

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) 2018 season

Owner: Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd[2]

Coach: Stephen Fleming (Head Coach)

Michael Hussey (Batting Coach)

Lakshmipathy Balaji (Bowling Coach)

Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Ground(s) M.A.Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

List of players bought by the CSK at the IPL 2018 auction –

Kedar Jadhav - Rs 7.8 crore

Bravo - Rs 6.4 crore

Sharma - Rs 5 crore

Shane Watson- Rs 4 crore

Thakur - Rs 2.6 crore

Rayudu - Rs 2.2 crore

Harbhajan Singh - Rs 2 crore

Murali Vijay - Rs 2 crore

Du Plessis - Rs 1.6 crore

Mark Wood - Rs 1.5 crore

Tahir - Rs 1 crore

Sam Billings - Rs 1 crore

Chahar - Rs 80 lakh

Mitchell Santner - Rs 50 lakh

Ngidi - Rs 50 lakh

K M - Rs 40 lakh

N Jagadeesan - Rs 20 lakh

Kanishk Seth - Rs 20 lakh

Monu singh - Rs 20 lakh

Dhruv Shorey - Rs 20 lakh

Kshitiz Sharma - Rs 20 lakh

Chaitanya Bishnoi - Rs 20 lakh

CSK final squad for IPL 2018 –

MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Jagadeesan Narayan, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Asif K M, Lungisani Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Singh, Chaitanya Bishnoi